NationsBuilders Insurance Services, Inc. (NBIS) Wins SC&RA’s 2017 President’s Award

- The Specialized Carriers & Rigging Association (SC&RA) presented the President’s Award to one member during its 2017 Annual Conference, April 18-22, at the Westin Kierland Resort, Scottsdale, Ariz. The 2017 winner, NationsBuilders Insurance Services, Inc. (NBIS) of Atlanta, Ga., demonstrated a commitment to membership recruitment over the 2016 calendar year by recruiting 15 new members. This is NBIS’s second consecutive year earning this distinct honor.

Companies that participate in SC&RA’s member recruitment efforts automatically qualify for SC&RA’s Member-Get-a-Member Program. To learn more about the program, and see a list of SC&RA’s  top member recruiters, visit the Member-Get-a-Member website by clicking here. Please contact Jason Bell, SC&RA’s Director of Membership, at or (703) 207-3589 for more information.

Click here to view a photo from Closing Night.

The Specialized Carriers & Rigging Association (SC&RA) is an international trade association of more than 1,360 members from 46 nations. Members are involved in specialized transportation, machinery moving and erecting, industrial maintenance, millwrighting and crane and rigging operations, manufacturing and rental. SC&RA helps members run more efficient and safer businesses by monitoring and affecting pending legislation and regulatory policies at the state and national levels; researching and reporting on safety concerns and best business practices; and providing four yearly forums where these and other relevant member issues can be advanced.

For further information, contact:
Lisa Grepps, Director, Marketing & Communications
(703) 698-0291

Related Press Releases

Details Released for 2018’s Most Anticipated Crane & Rigging Event - the SC&RA Crane & Rigging Works
SC&RA Unveils Severe Weather Guidelines for the Crane & Rigging Industry
SC&RA Presents 2018 Crane & Rigging Safety Awards
SC&RA Presents 2018 Transportation Safety Awards
SC&R Foundation Announces $21,000 to 2018 Scholarship Recipients; Awards $5,500 in Grants